Thursday, July 14, 2011
My phone reeks...HELP! And how can I be sure it is fully clean?!?!?!?!?! Should I ditch it?!?!?Help!?
Okay so I have a cool epic smartphone that is pretty much an attachment to my body. Also my only internet source. Yep. I'm serious. Well wait if the weather is okay or in one room in the front I can piggyback on my laptop. Anyway I was washing my face humming to the radio my phone supposed to be on the counter next to me in the bathroom. Well I dry my face, reach for my phone still humming along and come up empty. So I look around can't find it. Then I notice my favorite cat playing with something in the tub. Now this cat is really smart ...and a real brat. He plays this game a lot. Taking my things. So I just sigh and reach for him. He picks it up with his teeth and starts to run. However a phone doesn't hold well in a cats teeth. So he ends up smashing it apart dropping it into A NASTY MOLDY VENT BACK BY THE TOILET. I have to get gloves to pull it out. I'm a total germaphobe not to mention highly allergic to mold and that's why normally I don't even use that bathroom because a pipe busted we fixed it but didn't have money to tear out the damage behind the toilet. Can't do it ourselves as the allergy to mold is incredibly severe and genetic. And so I decided that I was just gonna say I lost it. But then I remembered I'm broke. Also can only file insurance on phones 3 times a year or whatever and I'm on the 1st file but the 10th phone. (I DON'T KNOW I SWEAR THEY JUST DIE! They could only make me file it once because I'd broken the screen BEFORE it broke so they didn't believe it was different incidents. The other times they couldn't figure out anything at all wrong with it and no damage....it just fried out so they had to pay for it and replace for free. But I'll probably accidentally break the screen or something again and they'll make me file and pay for it when it breaks for another different reason.) So I need those allowances there and don't want an unnecessary claim. So I decided that I would attempt a scrub down sterilization and if it survived I would keep it. If not I'd file. So I took the casing parts scrubbed with Dial, then hydrogen peroxide, then alcohol. I did same with battery and other. But for the main phone screen I knew that soaping it up and rinsing would kill it. So I did hydrogen peroxide and alcohol and then wet ones then germ x. Then dumped gloves and original towels. Threw Lysol on the rest and scrubbed my hands raw. Then dried and powered up. Anyway everything seems to be and is totally fine. Nothing wrong with the way the phone types, works, the SD card, the keys, the charger port, speaker....NOTHING. Just dandy. EXCEPT OF COURSE.....it smells like Dial, Alcohol, Germ-X and Wet. Ones. Which together do indeed make one flowery sicko smell. Is there any way to make it better? Do you think its truly clean? Yes I know I'm OCD as ****. But I truly have mold problems which is why I'm panicking and being all OCD. My eyes are already watering and swollen and I itch. Do you think it's from the exposure earlier or my continued use of the phone cause its not truly cleanable?????????? Help me!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment